About us

Territory Families was established by the Northern Territory Government on 12 September, 2016

The establishment of Territory Families brings together many of the key functions that work together to create stronger communities where children experience safe, healthy and happy childhoods, women and men from all cultural and linguistic backgrounds have equal opportunities, and senior Territorians are appreciated and respected.

The agency includes the following divisions:

  • Children and Families
  • Youth Justice
  • Youth, Multicultural Affairs and Seniors
  • Senior and Pensioner Concessions
  • Domestic Violence Directorate
  • Offices of Women’s and Men’s Policy
  • Children’s Policy.

Strategic Plan

Territory Families Strategic Plan 2017 - 2020 (6.4 mb)

Territory Families Strategic Plan 2017 - 2020 - 6 Month Review - First Half Yearly Report (1004.7 kb)

Territory Families Strategic Plan 2017 - 2020 - Refresh (1.4 mb)

Territory Families Strategic Plan 2017 - 2020 - 6 Month Review - 1 July to 31 December 2018 (5.0 mb)

Annual reports

Territory Families annual reports

Territory Families Annual Report 2017-18 (3.7 mb)

Territory Families Annual Report 2016-17 (6.0 mb)

To access previous annual reports call the department on (08) 8999 2737.

Our Minister

Hon. Dale Wakefield

Assistant Ministers for Territory Families are as follows:

  • Assistant Minister for Men's Policy: Tony Sievers MLA
  • Assistant Minister for Multicultural Affairs: Kate Worden MLA
  • Assistant Minister for Prevention of Family Violence: Sandra Nelson MLA
  • Assistant Minister for Seniors and Youth: Ngaree Ah Kit MLA
  • Assistant Minister for Women's Policy: Sandra Nelson MLA

Contact details for Assistant Ministers

Our management

Chief Executive Officer Ken Davies

Last updated: 30 May 2018


Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.